CEWE MYPHOTOS Q&A

Q:

How can I organise all of my photos and videos in one place when my family and I all use different devices such as digital cameras, SLR cameras & smartphones?


A: Using our specially developed CEWE MYPHOTOS apps for mobile & desktop, you can quickly & easily organise all of your photos in one place in whatever way you’d like. For example, once you’ve taken a photo with your phone or tablet, you can upload the photos directly to CEWE MYPHOTOS. You’ll also have the option to create an event to organise your photos. If you’re using a digital camera, then you can do this using the CEWE MYPHOTOS desktop software. Of course this also applies to any photos & videos you’ve already saved onto your computer.


Q: What are Projects?

A: Projects are CEWE photo products that you design & order using our software for PCs/laptops, mobiles, tablets and online.

When designing your projects make use of CEWE MYPHOTOS, where all of your photos and videos have already been centrally stored in one place. You can save your projects at any time with CEWE MYPHOTOS, to complete your design at a later date, or save your finished design for a future order. Important: You can only retrieve a project on the application it was originally designed on. For example, a project created with the CEWE design software for PC can only be returned to using the software on a PC. The same applies to projects created either by mobile app or online.


Q:

How can I finally get all of my photos, videos and projects that are currently stored in many different places such as on cameras, computers, smartphones, tablets, memory cards, external hard drives, social networks or other locations into one safe place?


A:
With CEWE MYPHOTOS you have the ability to securely store all of your photos, videos and projects in one place, giving you a complete overview and control over everything at all times.


Q:

How will my photos, videos & projects be stored at CEWE MYPHOTOS?


A: We always store your photos, videos & projects in full resolution. We also receive all metadata (e.g. the recording time) for your photos. Videos are saved in .mp4. Further format information can be found below.


Q: What sort of photo & video formats can I save with CEWE MYPHOTOS?

A: You can upload photos as .jpg, .tiff, .png and also in RAW format to your CEWE MYPHOTOS account. We currently store all your photos in .jpg format. If you save your photos on your computer, laptop or mobile device, you’ll always receive the original.

We save all videos in .mp4 format. In the event that you wish to save a video back onto your computer, this is done in the original format. You can upload a video in the following formats: .3g2, .3gp, .4xm, .a64, .amr,
.anm, .asf, .ass, .avi, .avm2, .avs, .bink, .cavsvideo, .cdg, cdxl, .dirac, .dnxhd, .dv, .dv1394, .dvd, .dxa, .ffmetadata, .filmstrip, .flic, .flv, .gif, .gxf, .h261, .h263, .h264, .image2, .image2pipe, .ingenient, .ipod, .iv8, .ivf, .libdc1394, .lmlm4, .m4v, .matroska, .webm, .mjpeg, .mov, .mp4, .mpg, .mpeg, .mpeg1video, .mpeg2video, .mpegvideo, .mpjpeg, .mtv, .mvi, .mxf', .mxf_d10, .mxg, .nc, .null, .nut,
.nuv, .pmp, .psp, .pva, .r3d, .rawvideo, .rl2, .rm, .roq, .rpl, .rso, .rtp, .rtsp, .smjpeg, .smk, .svcd, .thp, .truehd, .vc1, .vcd, .video4linux2, .vmd, .vob, .vqf, .wtv, .x11grab, .xmv, .yuv4mpegpipe

We support the following RAW formats:

Cameras with Digital Negative Format Support:

Further supported cameras:


Q: I’m an ambitious DSLR photographer. What’s the maximum size allowed per photo that I can upload to my CEWE MYPHOTOS account?

A: We accept photos from all popular digital cameras up to a size of 100MB each.


Q: How can I quickly find the photos I’m looking for?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS offers you the ability to ‘review’ photos with stars, as well as adding descriptions.

In future we’re going to be considering facial recognition software, geo-tagging and let you select favourites to give you even more ways to find your photos quickly.


Q: If I share my photos, videos & projects privately with my family or even publicly e.g. via social networks, will I be able to see later on where and with whom I’ve shared my photos?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS gives you the power to stay in complete control of your photos, videos & projects. Through the web app (www.cewe-myphotos.com/webapp) you can create albums in your account and control how they’re shared with a specially created link. You can assign an individual password to the link and also specify an expiry date. On mobile you can publicly share photos using the CEWE MYPHOTOS app. In future it’ll also be possible to share projects.


Q: Can I edit my photos with CEWE MYPHOTOS?

A: Editing photos is currently possible with the CEWE MYPHOTOS desktop software. In the CEWE MYPHOTOS mobile app you can use filters to edit your photos. Further editing functions will be added to both the mobile and web apps. No editing functions are currently planned for SMART-TV. Videos cannot be edited using CEWE MYPHOTOS.


Q: How are my photos on CEWE MYPHOTOS kept safe?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS stores all of your photos in Germany, in accordance with all German data protection regulations, in our own and CEWE-controlled data centres that are TÜV (Technical Inspection Association) certified. CEWE does not rely on any third-party storage service providers.


Q: How are my photos, videos and projects transferred to CEWE MYPHOTOS?

A: The transfer of your photos to CEWE MYPHOTOS is encrypted via https. This applies to both uploading and downloading photos or videos within CEWE MYPHOTOS.


Q: Can I also order products via CEWE MYPHOTOS?

A: Ordering photo products is possible via CEWE MYPHOTOS at your trading partner. We are constantly working to expand the entire CEWE photo product range.

In addition, we offer a very simple and convenient way to order products. So you can, for example select an event and receive an immediate product suggestion, e.g. a CEWE PHOTOBOOK or CEWE CALENDAR and if you wish you can place an order immediately. If you have rated your photos and videos in advance, the result will be even better.


Q: How can I get my photos and videos on my new smartphone if for example I previously used a Samsung Android smartphone and I’ve now changed to an Apple iPhone with the iOS operating system?

A: If you’ve saved your photos with CEWE MYPHOTOS, then you can simply download them from your CEWE MYPHOTOS account using the CEWE MYPHOTOS smartphone app either for Android or iOS. Alternatively, you will still have access to all of your photos online via CEWE MYPHOTOS.


Q: Do I have to take into account when using CEWE MYPHOTOS for example that I use an iPhone, my kids own an Android smartphone and I work on my Windows PC at home?

A: You don’t have to worry about a thing. We have specially developed apps for all operating systems and devices. So whether you’re using a computer or a smartphone, there’s an app to allow you to use and have fun with CEWE MYPHOTOS.


Q: Can I immediately upload, view and access photos & videos that I’ve taken while travelling?

A: Yes. Once you’re connected to the internet, you can access all of your photos & videos that you’ve saved with CEWE MYPHOTOS, view them, show them to others, share them or even place an order. Simply use our specially developed apps for smartphones, tablets or computers and go online wherever you are.


Q: Can I use CEWE MYPHOTOS, even if I don’t want to save my photos or videos online?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS can also be used offline on your smartphone or PC. That said, you won’t get all of the advantages of CEWE MYPHOTOS offline. However, our apps are still very useful for the local organisation, editing and evaluating of your photos.


Q: What can CEWE MYPHOTOS offer compared to other online storage options?

A:


Q: How much does online storage with CEWE MYPHOTOS cost and are the apps free?

A: We offer up to 10 GB of storage for free as long you log in at least once a year:

10 GB free as long you log in once a year
50 GB £13.99 year
100 GB £26.99 year
250 £62.99 year
500 GB £84.99 year

The use of our apps for smartphones, tablets and computers is free.


Q: How does CEWE MYPHOTOS help me with photos/videos that I’ve already taken and archived?

A: Your photos and videos from other archives can be centrally collected using CEWE MYPHOTOS where you can then organise, edit and evaluate them. You can change the dates on photos manually to arrange them into correct chronological order.


Q: Will CEWE MYPHOTOS help to improve the performance of my smartphone? I’ve saved far too many photos on it and it’s slowing down but I don’t want to lose my pictures.

A: Once you’ve uploaded the photos from your smartphone to your CEWE MYPHOTOS account, your photos are safely stored online and you can delete them from your smartphone to free up space. Your device’s performance should improve and best of all, now you can take pictures again!


Q: Where can I use CEWE MYPHOTOS?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS can be used anywhere, whether online or offline, no matter your device or operating system, whether they be smartphone, tablet or PC.


Q: How can I use CEWE MYPHOTOS as a customer of a CEWE trading partner?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS is offered in close co-operation with our trading partners. You can reach CEWE MYPHOTOS directly or via your trading partner.


Q: Shared Albums – (Group Mode)

A: Invite your friends, relatives and colleagues to upload their photos or videos to an album you all share. Save time and hassle by collecting all your photos of an event using the album sharing function: ‘Others may upload photos/videos.’


Q: Automatic Upload (Mobile Only)

A: You can activate automatic upload in the settings on your mobile device. Photos uploaded automatically are uploaded into the ‘Automatic Upload’ directory by default. Choose whether your photos should always be saved into a folder, or split into daily, weekly or monthly event folders.

CEWE MYPHOTOS Q&A

Q: Wie kann ich alle Fotos und Videos einfach an einem Ort organisieren, wenn meine Familie und ich mit unterschiedlichen Aufnahmegeräten, also bspw. mit einer Kompakt-Digitalkamera, einer Spiegelreflex-Kamera und einem Smartphone fotografieren und filmen?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS ermöglicht Ihnen mit Hilfe von speziell entwickelten Apps online, für mobile Geräte und für den Desktop, die von Ihnen ausgewählten Fotos an einem Ort einfach zusammenzuführen und dabei intelligent zu organisieren. So können Sie z.B. direkt Aufnahmen mit Ihrem Smartphone oder Tablet machen, ein Ereignis anlegen und die Fotos direkt zu CEWE MYPHOTOS hochladen. Verwenden Sie eine digitale Kamera, können Sie das über die CEWE MYPHOTOS Desktop-Software tun. Dies gilt selbstverständlich auch für alle Fotos und Videos, die Sie bereits auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert haben.


Q: Was sind Projekte?

A: Projekte sind CEWE Fotoprodukte, die Sie mit unseren CEWE Bestellapplikationen für PC/Laptop (Desktop), Mobile (Smartphones, Tablets) und Online gestalten und bestellen. Nutzen Sie für die Fotoproduktgestaltung CEWE MYPHOTOS, wo Ihre Fotos und Videos bereits zentral, an einem Ort gespeichert haben. Ihr Fotoprodukt Projekte können Sie online bei CEWE MYPHOTOS jederzeit speichern, um zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt ihre Gestaltung zu vervollständigen, oder Sie speichern Ihre fertige Gestaltung für eine spätere Nachbestellung. Wichtig: Sie können ein Projekt nur über die ursprünglich verwendete Bestellapplikation wieder aufrufen. Beispiel: Ein auf dem PC/Laptop mittels der CEWE Gestaltungssoftware gestaltetes Projekt, können Sie später nur wieder mit der Gestaltungssoftware auf einem PC/Laptop wieder aufrufen. Gleiches gilt für mobile (mobile-mobile) oder online (online-online) erstellte Projekte.


Q: Wie kann ich endlich meine Fotos und Videos, die ich zur Zeit an sehr unterschiedlichen Orten gespeichert habe, wie z.B. auf Kameras, Computer(n), Smartphone(s), Tablets, Speicherkarten, (externen) Festplatten, sozialen Netzwerken oder anderen Orten, an einem Ort speichern?

A: Mit CEWE MYPHOTOS haben Sie die Möglichkeit alle Ihre Fotos und Videos an einem Ort sicher zu speichern und behalten somit den vollständigen Überblick und die Kontrolle über Ihre Fotos, Videos und Projekte.


Q: Wie werden bei CEWE MYPHOTOS meine Fotos gespeichert?

A: Wir speichern Ihre Fotos, Videos und Projekte bei CEWE MYPHOTOS immer in voller Auflösung. Wir erhalten dabei auch alle Metadaten (z. B. den Aufnahmezeitpunkt) zu Ihren Fotos. Videos werden in .mp4 gespeichert. Weitere Formatinformationen finden Sie weiter unten.


Q: Was für Foto- bzw. Video-Formate kann ich bei CEWE MYPHOTOS speichern?

A: Sie können Fotos als .jpg, .tiff, .png zu Ihrem CEWE MYPHOTOS Konto hochladen. Wir speichern alle Ihre Fotos aktuell im Format .jpg. Die Speicherung von RAW Formaten ist zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt nicht möglich.

Wir speichern alle Videos im Format .mp4. Für den Fall, dass Sie ein Video wieder auf Ihrem Rechner speichern wollen, geschieht das im ursprünglichen Format. Sie können die folgenden Formate zu uns hochladen: .3g2, .3gp, .4xm, .a64, .amr,
.anm, .asf, .ass, .avi, .avm2, .avs, .bink, .cavsvideo, .cdg, cdxl, .dirac, .dnxhd, .dv, .dv1394, .dvd, .dxa, .ffmetadata, .filmstrip, .flic, .flv, .gif, .gxf, .h261, .h263, .h264, .image2, .image2pipe, .ingenient, .ipod, .iv8, .ivf, .libdc1394, .lmlm4, .m4v, .matroska, .webm, .mjpeg, .mov, .mp4, .mpg, .mpeg, .mpeg1video, .mpeg2video, .mpegvideo, .mpjpeg, .mtv, .mvi, .mxf', .mxf_d10, .mxg, .nc, .null, .nut,
.nuv, .pmp, .psp, .pva, .r3d, .rawvideo, .rl2, .rm, .roq, .rpl, .rso, .rtp, .rtsp, .smjpeg, .smk, .svcd, .thp, .truehd, .vc1, .vcd, .video4linux2, .vmd, .vob, .vqf, .wtv, .x11grab, .xmv, .yuv4mpegpipe


Q: Ich bin ein ambitionierter DSLR Fotograf. Welche maximale Größe eines Fotos kann ich in mein Konto bei CEWE MYPHOTOS hochladen?

A: Wir akzeptieren Fotos von allen gängigen Digitalkameras bis zu einer Größe von 100 MB.


Q: Wie kann ich schnell Fotos oder Videos finden, die ich suche?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihre Fotos mit Sternen zu bewerten, aber auch Beschreibungen hinzuzufügen.

Zukünftig werden wir auch eine Favoritenvergabe, Gesichtserkennung und Geo-Tagging Funktionen berücksichtigen und geben Ihnen somit weitere Möglichkeiten, Ihr Foto schnell wiederzufinden.


Q: Kann ich mit CEWE MYPHOTOS meine Fotos und/oder Videos z.B. privat mit meiner Familie oder auf öffentlichen bzw. sozialen Netzwerken teilen und auch in Zukunft nachvollziehen, wo und mit wem ich meine Fotos geteilt habe?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, die Kontrolle über Ihre Fotos und Videos zu behalten. Über die Web-Anwendung (www.cewe-myphotos.com/webapp) können Sie in Ihrem Konto Alben anlegen und diese kontrolliert und sicher per speziell erzeugtem Link teilen. Dabei können Sie ein individuelles Passwort vergeben und auch die Gültigkeit der Laufzeit festlegen. Mobil können Sie aus der CEWE MYPHOTOS App heraus über die lokale Ansicht Fotos auch öffentlich teilen. In Zukunft wird es die Möglichkeit geben, auch Projekte teilen zu können.


Q: Kann ich meine Fotos bei CEWE MYPHOTOS bearbeiten?

A: Die Bearbeitung von Fotos ist aktuell mit Hilfe der CEWE MYPHOTOS Desktop Software möglich. In der CEWE MYPHOTOS App für mobile Geräte können Sie bereits Filter für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Fotos benutzen. Weitere Bearbeitungsfunktionen werden in Zukunft auch mobil und in der Web-Anwendung zur Verfügung stehen. Auf dem Smart-TV sind keine Bearbeitungsfunktionen geplant. Videos können Sie bei CEWE MYPHOTOS nicht bearbeiten.


Q: Warum sind meine Fotos auf CEWE MYPHOTOS sicher?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS speichert Ihre Fotos in Deutschland, nach deutschen Datenschutzbestimmungen, in eigenen und von CEWE selbst kontrollierten Rechenzentren, die TÜV zertifiziert sind. CEWE greift nicht auf dritte Anbieter von Speicherdiensten zurück.


Q: Wie werden meine Fotos und Videos an CEWE MYPHOTOS übertragen?

A: Die Übertragung Ihrer Fotos an CEWE MYPHOTOS erfolgt verschlüsselt über https. Dies gilt sowohl für den Up- wie auch den Download von Fotos oder Videos innerhalb von CEWE MYPHOTOS.


Q: Kann ich über CEWE MYPHOTOS auch Fotoprodukte bestellen?

A: Die Bestellung von Fotoprodukten wird über CEWE MYPHOTOS bei Ihrem Handelspartner möglich sein. Wir arbeiten stetig am Ausbau des gesamten CEWE-Foto-Produktsortiments.

Zusätzlich bieten wir Ihnen eine sehr einfache und komfortable Möglichkeit der Produktbestellung an. So können Sie z.B. direkt ein Ereignis auswählen und sich einen automatischen Produktvorschlag z. B. eines CEWE FOTOBUCHS oder CEWE KALENDERS anzeigen lassen und wenn Sie wollen, sofort bestellen. Haben Sie Ihre Fotos und Videos im Vorfeld bewertet, wird das Ergebnis um so besser ausfallen.


Q: Wie bekomme ich meine Fotos und Videos auf mein neues Smartphone, wenn ich bisher ein Smartphone von z. B. Samsung mit dem Android Betriebssystem benutzt habe und nun z. B. zu einem Apple iPhone mit dem Betriebssystem iOS wechsle?

A: Wenn Sie Ihre Fotos bei CEWE MYPHOTOS gespeichert haben, dann können Sie über die CEWE MYPHOTOS Smartphone Apps, die es für die Betriebssysteme Android und iOS gibt, einfach Ihre Fotos aus Ihrem CEWE MYPHOTOS Konto auf Ihr neues Smartphone herunterladen. Alternativ stehen Ihnen alle Ihre Fotos über CEWE MYPHOTOS online zur Verfügung.


Q: Muss ich etwas bei der Nutzung von CEWE MYPHOTOS beachten, wenn ich ein Apple iPhone nutze, meine Kinder ein Android Smartphone besitzen und ich zu Hause mit einem Windows PC arbeite?

A: Sie müssen nichts beachten. Für alle Betriebssysteme und Geräte, ob für den Computer, für Smartphones, haben wir speziell entwickelte Apps, die die Nutzung und den Spaß mit CEWE MYPHOTOS ermöglichen.


Q: Kann ich meine Fotos, die ich auf Reisen mache, sofort hochladen, ansehen und darauf zugreifen?

A: Ja. Sobald Sie über eine Internetverbindung verfügen, können Sie auf Ihre Fotos und Videos, die Sie bei CEWE MYPHOTOS gespeichert haben zugreifen, diese ansehen, anderen Menschen zeigen, teilen oder auch Fotobestellungen durchführen. Nutzen Sie dazu ganz einfach unserer dafür speziell entwickelten Gestaltungs- und Bestell-Apps für Smartphones, Tablets oder PC’s oder gehen Sie online mit Ihrem Internet-Browser - und das unabhängig davon, wo Sie sich gerade aufhalten.


Q: Kann ich die App Lösungen von CEWE MYPHOTOS nutzen, auch wenn ich meine Fotos nicht online speichern möchte?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS ist auch ohne Onlineanbindung auf dem Smartphone oder dem PC nutzbar. In diesem Fall stehen Ihnen nicht alle Vorteile von CEWE MYPHOTOS zur Verfügung. Für die lokale Organisation, Bearbeitung und Bewertung Ihrer Fotos sind unsere Applikationen aber auch so sehr nützlich.


Q: Was kann CEWE MYPHOTOS im Gegensatz zu anderen Online-Speicherangeboten?

A:


Q: Was kostet der Online-Speicher bei CEWE MYPHOTOS und sind die Apps kostenlos?

A: Wir bieten CEWE MYPHOTOS bis zu 10 GB im ersten Jahr kostenlos an. Nach Ablauf von 12 Monaten müssen Sie sich in den darauffolgenden vier Wochen für ein Speicherpaket:

10 GB (0,50 €/Monat bzw. 5,99 €/Jahr)

50 GB (2,08 €/Monat bzw. 24,99 €/Jahr)

100 GB (3,75 €/Monat bzw. 44,99 €/Jahr)

250 GB (8,33 €/Monat bzw. 99,99 €/Jahr)

500 GB (16,66 €/Monat bzw. 199,99 €/Jahr)

entscheiden.


Die Nutzung der Apps für Smartphones, Tablets, PC’s und Smart-TVs sind kostenlos.


Q: Wie hilft mir CEWE MYPHOTOS bei meinen bereits gemachten Fotos und/oder Videos (Fotoarchiv)?

A: Ihre Fotos und Videos aus anderen Archiven können Sie an einem Ort, bei CEWE MYPHOTOS, zentral sammeln, organisieren, bearbeiten, bewerten u.v.m. Gescannte Fotos werden in einen speziellen Ordner ‚Fotos ohne Datum’ einsortiert. Sie können dann durch manuelle Eingabe das Aufnahmedatum ändern und somit zeitlich richtig einordnen.


Q: Kann mir CEWE MYPHOTOS dabei helfen, dass die Leistung meines Smartphones nicht dauernd nachlässt, weil ich zu viele Fotos darauf gespeichert habe, ohne dass ich gezwungen bin Fotos löschen zu müssen?

A: Sobald Sie die Fotos von Ihrem Smartphone in Ihren CEWE MYPHOTOS Konto hochgeladen haben, sind Ihre Fotos online gespeichert und Sie können die Fotos, die sich auf Ihrem Smartphone befinden löschen. Die Leistungsfähigkeit Ihres Gerätes sollte sich verbessern und vor allen Dingen, nun können Sie wieder Fotos machen.


Q: Wo kann ich CEWE MYPHOTOS nutzen?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS können Sie überall nutzen, ob online oder offline, unabhängig vom Gerät und Betriebssystem, auf Smartphones, Tablets, PC’s.


Q: Wie kann ich als Kunde eines CEWE Handelspartners CEWE MYPHOTOS nutzen?

A: CEWE MYPHOTOS wird in enger Kooperation mit unseren Handelspartnern angeboten. Sie können CEWE MYPHOTOS direkt oder aber auch über Ihren Handelspartner erreichen.


Q: Geteilte Alben – andere dürfen Fotos hochladen (Gruppenmodus)

A: Laden Sie Ihre Freunde, Verwandte und Kollegen dazu ein, ihre Fotos oder Videos in ein von Ihnen geteiltes Album hochzuladen. Sparen Sie Zeit und sammeln alle Fotos eines Ereignisses völlig unkompliziert über die Album-Teilen-Funktion ‚andere dürfen Fotos und/oder Videos hochladen.


Q: Automatischer Upload (nur mobile)

A: Innerhalb der Einstellungen Ihres mobilen Gerätes aktivieren Sie den automatischen Upload. Automatisch hochgeladene Fotos werden per Default in das Sammelverzeichnis ‚Automatischer Upload’ hochgeladen. Wählen Sie, ob Ihre Fotos immer in einem Ordner gespeichert werden sollen, oder in tägliche, wöchentliche oder monatliche Ereignisordner aufgeteilt werden sollen.