CEWE MYPHOTOS Privacy Policy

CEWE respects your privacy. All data collected is used to improve our service. Data protection and data security for our customers and users are of the highest priority for CEWE. The protection of your personal data during all business processes are therefore of particular concern for us.

This privacy policy explains which information is recorded during your visit to the CEWE MYPHOTOS website or using CEWE MYPHOTOS services and how this information is used. However, this policy does not apply to websites of other companies that contain a link to our website or those to which our website has linked.

Collection and Processing of Personal Data

When you visit our websites, our web servers store temporary access data by default, i.e. the IP address of your access, the upload software used for ordering (HTML 5 etc), the Session_ID to identify your connection session, as well as the date and time of the visit. This data is deleted when your session terminates. In addition, personal data is only stored if you voluntarily provide it to us, e.g. registering an account, placing an order and the subsequent order processing, a survey, competition or online application. You will be informed about the purpose of the data collection in the respective input and contact forms.

CEWE MYPHOTOS offers functionalities that require analysis of your image data. During the analysis of your photos, the first step is use of recognition to ascertain the number, position, size and facial expressions of the faces recognised in your photos. This is followed by an affiliation analysis, which merges photos containing the same face(s) into a folder. The user can then personalise the folder(s) by name. The user can additionally of course categorise their photos as they wish. All data collected is stored in our CEWE data centre. Access is granted exclusively to CEWE. No data is passed onto third parties, nor will any third party have access to it. The use of facial recognition in CEWE MYPHOTOS is only allowed when you personally activate it. You can of course at any time deactivate it as you wish. If you choose to deactivate the facial recognition function within CEWE MYPHOTOS, the respective data will be deleted from our servers and be irretrievable. After deactivation and deletion, the recovery of this data will no longer be possible.

Transmission of data via the Internet

In general, sensitive data such as your login, password, address, image data, video data, project data, information about payment methods, credit card data or account data are transmitted exclusively via encrypted connections (HTTPS/SSL) and stored on secure servers. The electronic payment process is handled by Computop.

Use and disclosure of personal data and purpose limitation

The image, video or project data that you upload to store or create CEWE photo products/projects is automatically stored in your personal CEWE MYPHOTOS account that only you can access. CEWE MYPHOTOS also provides you with online storage space for image, video or project data to be saved over a longer period of time. You can delete this data at any time, or make it available to third parties at your request. You can also delete your CEWE MYPHOTOS account at any time via your user account.

In accordance with the relevant data protection regulations, your data will be used solely for the purpose for which it was uploaded, along with safeguarding legitimate business interests, in particular the technical administration of the website. Only then, when you’ve given us prior consent will your data be used for product-related surveys and marketing purposes.

Transmission of personal data to governmental agencies will only take place within mandatory legal regulatory requirements. Your data will not be disclosed to private third parties without your express consent. Our employees are obliged to maintain confidentiality and comply with the relevant data protection regulations. When registering for the newsletter, your email address will be used for our own advertising purposes until you unsubscribe from the newsletter, which you can do at any time. According to the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) you have the right to freely request information about your stored data as well as the right to correction, blocking or deletion of this data.

Use of Cookies

In order to make visiting our site attractive and to enable the use of certain functions, we use so-called cookies on various pages. These are small text files that are stored on your device. Some cookies we use are deleted after the end of the browsing session, i.e. after closing your browser (so-called “session-based cookies”). Other cookies remain on your device and enable us or our partner companies to recognise you the next time you visit us (persistent cookies).

You can set your browser so that you’re informed about cookie setting and individually exclude cookie permissions or generally. If cookies are not accepted, their functionality may be restricted.

Collection of Anonymous User Data

This website uses web analytics technologies from Adobe Systems Inc. (http://adobe.com) to collect and store data for marketing and optimisation purposes, from which user profiles are created using pseudonyms. These user profiles are used to analyse visitor behaviour and this data is evaluated to improve and tailor our services to better meet our customers’ needs. Cookies can be used for this purpose. These are small text files stored locally on the visitor’s device which enable recognition when the website is visited again.

The pseudonymised user profiles are not combined with any personal data about the bearer of the pseudonym without the express consent of the person concerned, which must be given separately.

You can object to the collection and storage of data for the purpose of web analysis at any time by clicking on the following link: Deactivate Adobe Analysis

Safety Measures

CEWE uses extensive technical and operational security measures to protect your personal data administered by us against misuse, accidental or deliberate manipulation or against access by unauthorised persons. Our security procedures are constantly being improved in line with technological developments.

Data Protection Officer

If you have any questions about data protection at CEWE, please do not hesitate to contact us:

CEWE Stiftung & Co KGaA
Datenschutz
Meerweg 30-32
26133 Oldenburg
Germany
E-mail: datenschutz@cewe.de

Frau Elisabeth Mählmann

Last Updated: May 2018

CEWE Stiftung & Co. KGaA

Datenschutzerklärung

Stand: 09/2016

Bei CEWE wird Ihre Privatsphäre respektiert. Alle erhobenen Daten dienen der Verbesserung unseres Angebots. Datenschutz und Datensicherheit für Kunden und Nutzer haben für CEWE eine hohe Priorität. Der Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten während unserer gesamten Geschäftsprozesse ist uns daher ein besonderes Anliegen.

Diese Erklärung zum Datenschutz erläutert, welche Informationen auf unserer Website und die Nutzung der CEWE MYPHOTOS Services durch Ihren Besuch erfasst und wie diese Informationen genutzt werden. Die Erklärung gilt jedoch nicht für Websites anderer Unternehmen, die einen Link zu dieser Website enthalten oder zu denen unsere Website Links gelegt hat.

Erfassung und Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten

Wenn Sie unsere Webseiten besuchen, speichern unsere Webserver standardmäßig temporär Zugriffsdaten, d.h. die IP-Adresse Ihres Zugangs, die zum Zwecke der Bestellung genutzte Upload Software (HTML 5 etc.), die Session_ID zur Identifikation Ihrer Verbindungssitzung, sowie das Datum und die Uhrzeit des Besuches. Diese Daten werden nach Beendigung der Nutzung gelöscht. Darüber hinaus werden persönliche Daten nur dann gespeichert, wenn Sie uns diese von sich aus freiwillig, z.B. im Rahmen einer Registrierung, einer Bestellung und der damit verbundenen Auftragsbearbeitung, einer Umfrage, eines Preisausschreibens oder einer Onlinebewerbung angeben. Sie werden in den jeweiligen Eingabe- und Kontaktformularen über den Zweck der Datenerhebung informiert.

Übertragung der Daten über das Internet

Generell werden sensible Daten, wie Login, Passwort, Adressdaten, Bilddaten, Videodaten, Angaben über Ihre Zahlungsweisen, Kreditkartendaten oder Kontodaten bei einem Lastschrifteinzug ausschließlich in verschlüsselten Verbindungen übertragen (HTTPS / SSL) und auf Sicherheitsservern gespeichert. Der elektronische Bezahlvorgang wird durch die Fa. Computop abgewickelt.

Verwendung und Weitergabe personenbezogener Daten und Zweckbindung

Ihre Bild- und/oder Videodaten werden zum Zwecke der Speicherung und Erstellung von Fotoprodukten automatisch nach dem Hochladen in dem nur Ihnen zugänglichen CEWE MYPHOTOS Account gespeichert. Darüber hinaus stellt Ihnen CEWE mit CEWE MYPHOTOS einen Online Speicher für Bilddaten zur Verfügung, um die Bild- und/oder Videodaten über einen längeren Zeitraum zu speichern. Sie haben jederzeit die Möglichkeit, Ihre Bild- und/oder Videodaten in CEWE MYPHOTOS zu löschen oder auch auf Ihren Wunsch hin Dritten zugänglich zu machen.

Nach dem Ablauf der Speicherfrist von 12 Monaten werden die Bild- und/oder Videodaten Daten automatisch und unwiederbringlich gelöscht. Eine Verlängerung der Speicherung der Bild- und/oder Videodaten in CEWE MYPHOTOS ist kostenpflichtig.

Ihre Daten werden entsprechend den jeweils geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Vorschriften allein zu dem mit der jeweiligen Erhebung verbundenen Zweck und zur Wahrung berechtigter eigener Geschäftsinteressen, insbesondere der technischen Administration der Webseiten verwendet. Nur dann, wenn Sie uns zuvor Ihre Einwilligung erteilt haben, nutzen wir diese Daten auch für produktbezogene Umfragen und Marketingzwecke.

Eine Übermittlung persönlicher Daten an staatliche Stellen erfolgt nur im Rahmen zwingender Rechtsvorschriften. Gegenüber privaten Dritten werden Ihre Daten ohne Ihre ausdrückliche Einwilligung nicht offengelegt. Unsere Mitarbeiter werden von uns zur Wahrung der Vertraulichkeit und zur Einhaltung der maßgeblichen datenschutzrechtlichen Vorschriften verpflichtet. Bei Anmeldung zum Newsletter wird Ihre E-Mail-Adresse für eigene Werbezwecke genutzt, bis Sie sich vom Newsletter abmelden. Die Abmeldung ist jederzeit möglich. Nach dem Bundesdatenschutzgesetz haben Sie ein Recht auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über Ihre gespeicherten Daten sowie ggf. ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten.

Einsatz von Cookies

Um den Besuch unserer Website attraktiv zu gestalten und die Nutzung bestimmter Funktionen zu ermöglichen, verwenden wir auf verschiedenen Seiten sogenannte Cookies. Hierbei handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Einige der von uns verwendeten Cookies werden nach dem Ende der Browser-Sitzung, also nach dem Schließen Ihres Browsers, wieder gelöscht (sog. Sitzungs-Cookies). Andere Cookies verbleiben auf Ihrem Endgerät und ermöglichen uns oder unseren Partnerunternehmen, Ihren Browser beim nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen (persistente Cookies).

Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass Sie über das Setzen von Cookies informiert werden und einzeln über deren Annahme von Cookies für bestimmte Fälle oder generell ausschließen. Bei der Nichtannahme von Cookies kann die Funktionalität eingeschränkt sein.

Erhebung anonymer Nutzerdaten

Auf dieser Website werden durch Webanalyse-Technologien der Firma Adobe Systems Inc. (http://adobe.com) Daten zu Marketing- und Optimierungszwecken erhoben und gespeichert, aus denen unter Verwendung von Pseudonymen Nutzungsprofile erstellt werden. Diese Nutzungsprofile dienen der Analyse des Besucherverhaltens und werden zur Verbesserung und bedarfsgerechten Gestaltung unseres Angebots ausgewertet. Hierzu können Cookies eingesetzt werden. Dieses sind kleine Textdateien, die lokal auf dem Rechner des Seitenbesuchers gespeichert werden und so eine Wiedererkennung beim erneuten Besuch unserer Webseite ermöglichen.

Die pseudonymisierten Nutzerprofile werden ohne eine gesondert zu erteilende, ausdrücklich Einwilligung des Betroffenen nicht mit personenbezogenen Daten über den Träger des Pseudonyms zusammengeführt.

Die Datenerhebung und –speicherung zum Zwecke der Webanalyse können sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprechen, indem Sie folgenden Link anklicken:

Deaktivierung Adobe Analytics

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

CEWE setzt umfangreiche technische und betriebliche Sicherheitsvorkehrungen ein, um Ihre bei uns verwalteten personenbezogenen Daten gegen Missbrauch, zufällige oder vorsätzliche Manipulationen oder gegen den Zugriff unberechtigter Personen zu schützen. Unsere Sicherheitsverfahren werden entsprechend der technologischen Entwicklung fortlaufend verbessert.

Datenschutzbeauftragte

Wenn Sie Fragen zum Thema Datenschutz bei CEWE haben, dann wenden Sie sich gerne an:

CEWE Stiftung & Co KGaA
Datenschutz
Meerweg 30-32
26133 Oldenburg
e-mail: datenschutz@cewe.de

Oldenburg, im September 2016

Frau Elisabeth Mählmann

CEWE Stiftung & Co. KGaA